Jump to content


Photo

Free eSeminar: Best practice government planning and the research behind it

eSeminar NVivo government planning

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 QSR International

QSR International

    Advanced Member

  • QSR Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:11 PM

Free eSeminar: Best practice government planning and the research behind it

Join Terry Parminter Ph.D and Rachel Pawson, Policy Advisors for Greater Wellington Regional Council, for an eSeminar that looks at what it takes to develop a robust, evidence based and transparent strategic government plan.

Terry and Rachel currently play an instrumental role in the development of 'Greater Wellington Council’s Regional Plan for Natural Resource Management in the Wellington Region’, and have been involved in various facets of the planning process, from community consultation to writing up and preparing the draft plan.

During the eSeminar, they will cover:
  • How an inclusive community consultation process enhances outcomes
  • How to ensure findings and recommendations based on qualitative data are evidence based and can stand up to scrutiny
  • The role of a robust sampling strategy
  • The data analysis process, including the methodology and validation techniques employed
  • How transparent, rigorous methods instill stakeholder trust in the process
Register for this free eSeminar today

Event details:

This event will be broadcast live from New Zealand, but anyone, anywhere is invited to attend. Event times across three different time zones are shown below.

New Zealand

Wednesday 18 April 2012
NZST: 11:00AM – 12:00PM

Australia

Wednesday 18 April 2012
AUS EST: 9:00AM – 10:00AM

United Kingdom

Tuesday 17 April 2012
UK BST: 11:00PM – 12:00AM

United States

Tuesday 17 April 2012
US EDT: 7:00PM – 8:00PM

Please check the time zone in your location prior to registering.

Register here: https://www2.gotomee...ister/940231562






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: eSeminar, NVivo, government planning

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users