Jump to content


Photo

Free eSeminar: Rapidly synthesizing and analyzing data


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 QSR International

QSR International

    Advanced Member

  • QSR Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 11 April 2012 - 04:37 PM

Free eSeminar: Rapidly synthesizing and analyzing data

Join Patrick O’Neill from Lincoln University and Dr. Lyn Lavery of Academic Consulting for a one-hour eSeminar. This session will discuss the behind the scenes team work that made analysis of one of New Zealand’s largest community engagement programs possible.

Update: This eSeminar is now complete. If you would like to see a list of upcoming eSeminars and access recordings from previous eSeminars, click here.

‘Share an Idea’ was the title of Christchurch City Council’s initiative which involved collecting and analyzing over 100,000 ideas from the community on how they would like their city rebuilt after devasting earthquakes, and producing a summary report in just eight weeks.

During this session, Patrick and Lyn will cover:
  • How a geographically dispersed research team worked to deliver findings rapidly
  • The communication tactics used to enhance the research process
  • How the team set up and managed the coding structure and definitions
  • Techniques used to efficiently code large volumes of data
  • How technology was utilized to deliver robust outcomes at speed
  • The role of technology in keeping key stakeholders informed of progress
Register for this free eSeminar today

Event details:

This event will be broadcast live from New Zealand, but anyone, anywhere is invited to attend. Event times across four different time zones are shown below.

New Zealand

Thursday 3 May 2012
NZST: 10:00AM – 11:00AM

Australia

Thursday 3 May 2012
AUS EST: 8:00AM – 9:00AM

United Kingdom

Wednesday 2 May 2012
UK BST: 11:00PM – 12:00AM

United States

Wednesday 2 May 2012
US EDT: 6:00PM – 7:00PM

Please check the time zone in your location prior to registering.

Register here: https://www2.gotomee...ister/772313706




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users